Good Morning

I watch the sun rise, grateful to greet her again. Annie had said to me once, “Rise before the sun.” In those days it was a bit of a struggle, waking long before my mind thought it was a good idea. But as time progresses, I have grown to love being alert to greet my friend. I have come to excite in her summoning of the day and all the Beauty she will bring. And in the time before the dawn, in the quiet of my soul, I allow the cascade of characters, both living and gone, to remind me of the preciousness of Life, and I make my promise to fill this day with sweet moments. And so it goes.

While you are here, Love.

 

The Kickapoo Valley Reserve  had a fund raising event. Small canvases were given  to people to create art that messaged Nature and later the canvases were auctioned. The hand was my offering. The finer points of art have alluded me. The joy of living has not.

2 thoughts on “Good Morning

Leave a Reply

